120514 – Disastrous Ice Skating

12 May

so holidays hasn’t been really kind to me thus far..
and actually I didn’t want to blog about this but I got too many things to say!
so today Emily and yc and me went ice skating…
no big deal.
it wasn’t a sport that I like personally.
but im not a sporty person anyway.
whatever.
I attitude in this post is gonna be along the ‘whatever’ kind of feel…
this yc suggested ice skating then bowling at kallang leisure park.
firstly,
I didn’t think much about ice skating.
secondly,
klp is so near my house,
so I can just dress sloppily with my ‘素颜’.
thirdly,
I don’t know why but my eyes were puffy.
that means not a lot of photos in this post.
that’s it.

I didn’t even know that klp was under reservation so a lot of shops were close,
but not many to start with lah…
headed to thai express and only one word to describe,
‘lousy’.
service and all.

anyway,
main point is ice skating.
so we went in and I was like how on earth do you balance on ice?
I cant even stand properly on land sia…
this wasn’t my first but should be my last.
was literally holding on to the side and waddling…
no better word to describe.

CAM02272

super ugly here…
my confidence level is in accordance to my thickness of makeup by the way.

so then I gained some confidence after waddling for some time.
near the entrance was crowded so I decided I should just go passed without holding.
wahlao…
ended up having a great fall.
it seriously seriously great.
Emily could see that I was like ‘flying’ sia.
my butt super painful!!
and my hand was worse!

CAM02273

this was just right after the fall…
now the below part was blue-black liao lah!
cant describe how painful it was!
and sissy just blamed it on my weight that led to this great impact…
seriously…

after this I was like just let me stand aside and watch people skate.
yc totally wasted my $16.50 and I demand medical fees and compensation!
hahahahahahaha~!!

then Emily was saying like so sweet if a couple could go together…
hold hands and skate..
then hug together when gonna fall,
and then maybe fall together…
and I…
totally beg to differ!

I mean its such a dangerous sport!
first,
if that guy knows how to skate,
you will be like dragging him and you may make him fall,
its dangerous.
second,
if the guy doesn’t know how to skate,
it would be worse when your fall together,
that’s even more dangerous.
so either way,
don’t choose ice skating.
its akin to…
ahh…
like I saw this woman at vivo holding a bouquet of flowers last Saturday.
her bf/husband was beside.
she was holding his hands and smiling so sweetly…
then I thought,
how stupid and ignorant can you be?
whats there to be proud of?
flowers wither a few days later,
so do you still keep it or throw it?
keep it;
its ugly and waste space.
throw it;
throwing money away.
and there you are still thinking that people envy you…
it goes something along this line..
spending money and buying danger.
not recommended at all.
romantic can be in a lot of ways.
like go picnic together?
sorry…
nowadays I just love picnics.
LOL!

so the torturous 2 hours finally passed…
and we went bowling…
hahaha~
it wasn’t exactly fun but at least more relaxing.
lousy as usual.

CAM02275

messy hair…
do we really look alike?

CAM02278

that’s about it.
bye~

Leave a comment