To 21st – Food and Food and Food

28 Mar

hahaha!
so something about birthday when you have no party is that you will eat more,
trust me.
cause all your lovely friends will ask you out for a meal!
I mean to say,
only LOVELY ones will ask you out.
haha!
of course the others are sweet as well. 🙂
here im going to cover only food that I took photo.

special mention to susu who is always very sweet but refused to take photo with me!!
thanks for the lunch/dinner too!

1st dinner celebration:

went back to parkroyal for the crazy crab night cause it was just simply super worth it!
but all the discounts all these…

kindly refer to previous post on ferica’s birthday if you would like to know more!
a very good price of around $47 per pax for the February month.
every month has got different discount!

CAM01858

CAM01859

CAM01861

CAM01860

CAM01862

something that I always do when I eat buffet is that I take photos of what I ate.
so that you can backtrack and see if the buffet was worth it for you!

CAM01868

mummy and daddy!
it had a nice ambience and was not crowded at all when we went.
we could just sit down there and was relatively quiet as compared to other buffets I had before.

CAM01869

more food please…
so fat…
fat pig.

it was with ferica!
and just ferica cause the other 2 were busy!
actually I didn’t take any photos of the food but I think it was worth mentioning…
went to POULET!
wait I go google for the food.


Photo credit: http://www.misstamchiak.com/poulet-amazing-french-roast-chicken/

this chicken was so good!!!
even the breast meat was tender soft…
ferica asked me to eat the sauce alone after finishing the chicken.
I had some reservations at first but when I tried,
it was super good!

ordered sausages too but I couldn’t find the picture so forget it…
since the chicken was still the best!

IMG_7098
Photo credit: http://www.misstamchiak.com/poulet-amazing-french-roast-chicken/

this was good too!
I think the food was really nice there and I would love to go there again!

anyway,
had a good catchup with ferica too since she is a busy person,
easy to find,
hard to keep kind.
but really happy that we still keep in touch and update each other of our lives now.

CAM01944

shes getting prettier. 😦
a friend that I would like to keep. 🙂

1st lunch celebration:

had lunch with Amanda,
sinnee and yanping at sakae sushi!
realized we love to eat there!

CAM01955

heehee!

CAM01957

CAM01953

didn’t really take photos of the food cause if you want to see,
just go any mall,
I think there should be a sakae sushi inside.
haha!

anyway,
we still did not manage to eat 60 plates!
its like a target we can never hit,
be it lunch or dinner!

and its so sweet of them to help me celebrate though we see each other in school everyday until we want to puke liao…
haha,
love you funny girls!

2nd lunch celebration:

went with minghui and anqi to this international buffet lunch at Westin Singapore!
it was a really atas restaurant located in westin hotel at the CBD area.
so everyone there was like wahh…
businessman.
hahaha!!!

CAM01972

CAM01964

CAM01962

CAM01963

CAM01965

CAM01968

especially love their scallop!

CAM01966

CAM01969

their desserts were from heaven…
too wide range and too nice!

CAM01971

finally tried a macaroon!

CAM01967

green tea chocolate!
so cute!
and nice!

heard from anqi that the reviews by bloggers on this restaurant were all positive cause for this ambience and food,
it would easily cost $70/$80 in other hotels.
I did not think the range was wide enough but I think the standard was definitely there…
some more there were food that I didn’t really eat.
however,
their desserts were amazing.
buffet with the best dessert I have ever tried!
lunch was around $42,
so its up to you to decide if it was worth…
on a side note,
it was located on 32nd floor!

went up after that to have a better view of Singapore!

CAM01981

CAM01975

view was really good!

CAM01978

CAM01976

love times like this when we just sit down and chat about life.
the 3 of us are all in NTU but are all very busy.
its so good to catchup after a long time and to hear that they are doing well!
they have been special friends to me cause we were all from tpjc but back then,
we did not really go out together.
I wonder how much fate this needs. 🙂

3rd lunch celebration:

actually to say that this was a celebration,
I think more of  ‘we need to fill our stomach anyway’.
haha!
with Emily to pizzahut for lunch!
this girl is super busy one and hard to jio out one.
so we needed to fill our stomach before going to kbox with yichao!

-no photos-

hahahaha!!
so after that we went kbox!
like our usual outing!
as in what we always do.

CAM01986

CAM01987

crazy girls!
had photos of the 3 of us but sent from whatsapp!
I cant transfer to my com!!!

we knew each other thru weibo laogong…
the 3 of us right from the start.
some came after that and some left,
in the end,
its still the 3 of us.
but its ok!!!
we are still very happy!!!
thank you for the crazy times we spent together chasing after the same idol,
at least this never changes,
and I hope it never will. 🙂

conclusion:

how to not get fat like this!!!
dieting is gonna be a long journey. 😦

Leave a comment